Our Staff

Please find below information about the staff that work in our school. We share some staff across both Tregony and Gerrans Primary Schools; there is a shared senior leadership team and teaching staff have areas of responsibilities across both schools. 
Mrs Kate Douglass

Executive Headteacher

Executive headteacher of Tregony and Gerrans Primary Schools and designated safeguarding lead.

Mr Matthew Richards

Deputy Headteacher

Deputy headteacher of Tregony and Gerrans Primary Schools, deputy designated safeguarding lead curriculum lead, maths lead and assessment lead. Porthcurnick class teacher Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday.

Mrs Laura Read

Assistant Headteacher and SENDCo

Assistant Headteacher of Tregony and Gerrans Primary Schools, SENDCo, Pupil Premium lead and Looked After Children Lead.

Miss Ashley Smith

School Secretary

Mrs Tracy Hooper

School Secretary

Mrs Lydia Husband

Class Teacher

Pendower Class teacher and science lead.

Mr Paul Steward

Class Teacher

Porthcurnick Class teacher Thursday and Friday and primary school well-being lead.

Miss Emily Preston

Class Teacher

Towan class teacher and EYFS lead.

Mrs Emily Rushe


Mrs Frances Grant


Ms Mandy Lancaster


Miss Jasmine King